Fandom Mash-ups: Warrior Training

Fandom Mash-ups is an original meme created by Lunar Rainbows. Each week, she creates a scenario and you have to choose five characters from five different fandoms to help you out.

This week’s scenario

You find yourself in ancient Rome lined up to become a Gladiator. Woah.  The one upside is that you get to pick your own team to train you up for the task. Who do you pick?

 

Jon Snow (A Song of Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones)

He trained some of the Night’s Watch members at Castle Black, many of whom never held a sword. He’s also a very honorable person so I feel like he would be a good and understanding teacher for a beginner (like me).

giphy-12

 

Annabeth Chase (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Heroes of Olympus)

She’s a badass fighter. No doubt about it. She’s not necessarily as powerful as Percy but her combination of wits and strength means she can probably beat a lot of the same foes that Percy face. She could help me come up with a fighting strategy as well as help me out with combat training.

giphy-13

 

Sherlock Holmes (Sherlock Homes)

The super-intelligent detective can analyze my opponents for me and tell me all their weaknesses and basically help me destroy my opponents.

giphy (16).gif

I’M SORRY SHERLOCK I’M STILL NEW TO THIS WHOLE FIGHTING THING AND USING MY BRAIN.

 

Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)

Hermione is also extremely smart and can help me with battle strategy.

giphy-15

Like, look at this girl. This is a girl who knows her shit.

Plus, she could probably also help me cheat a bit (cough when she uses a spell to help Ron make the Quidditich team cough) and give me magical items to use (there must be some charm/potion that will be useful to me).

giphy-14

 

Four (Divergent)

Since he helps train the Dauntless initiates, he’s probably also familiar with training noobs. He can teach me hand-to-hand combat and how to use a knife. I would totally be down for training with Four.

giphy-18

Leave a Reply

